Triple chocolate cookies

IMG_5931IMG_5916

I want to dedicate these to my good friend Ellie and her love for triple chocolate cookies. She recently introduced me to Tesco’s finest triple chocolate cookies and having not been a cookie fan in the past, it’s safe to say I have been converted. Therefore I thought I should have a go at trying to replicate them. The original cookie is quite thin and chewy and after a few trials, I have finally found the perfect recipe. My main issue to start with was that they were rising too much, instead of spreading out. So I have decided that the egg in the recipe I was originally using is unnecessary.

There is only one tip that I hope you take when eating these cookies. Eat them pretty much straight after they come out of the oven. Warm is best. The melted chocolate inside is heavenly. So I ask you. One baker to another. Please don’t let them cool.

jessicabakes

Makes 12 cookies

Time to prep 10 mins

Time to bake 10 mins

Recipe

Ingredients

  • 150g butter, softened
  • 300g caster sugar
  • 2tsp vanilla extract
  • 150ml milk
  • 400g plain flour
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 1tsp. bicarbonate of soda
  • 50g cocoa powder
  • 100g milk chocolate chunks
  • 100g dark chocolate chunks
  • 100g white chocolate chunks

Method

  1. Preheat the oven to 200C. Line two baking trays with greaseproof.
  2. Cream together the butter and sugar until light and fluffy.
  3. Add the milk and vanilla and mix thoroughly.
  4. Sieve in the flour, baking powder, bicarb and cocoa and mix in gently. Add the salt and chocolate chunks and mix again.
  5. Place a tablespoons of the cookie dough (2 inches from each other) onto the trays and bake for 10 minutes.
  6. Best served warm!

One thought on “Triple chocolate cookies

Leave a comment